10th SBSG Rajya Puraskar Award Ceremony held at Raj Bhavan

SRINAGAR, OCTOBER 19: Governor N.N. Vohra, who is the Patron of the J&K State Bharat Scouts and Guides (SBSG), presented Rajya Puraskar to 109 Scouts and Guides of the Kashmir Division at the Award Presentation Ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan here today. Mr. Naeem Akhter, Minister for Education and President SBSG was present on the occasion. The Governor and the Minister congratulated the recipients of the Awards and wished them bright careers ahead. They lauded the valuable work being done by the functionaries of the J&K SBSG.

The Governor while talking to the functionaries suggested introduction of periodic lectures in the schools to inculcate in the children values of humanism, brotherhood, peaceful co-existence, harmony and tolerance.

Mr. Sheikh Ishfaq Jabar, MLA Ganderbal; Mr. Yasir Reshi, MLC and District President, J&K SBSG; Mr. Farooq Ahmed Shah, Secretary Tourism; Mr. Showkat Aijaz Bhat, Deputy Commissioner Ganderbal; Senior functionaries of the organization, Principals of various schools and a good number of Scouts and Guides and their leaders were present at the function.

Download the U4UVoice App Now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *