1171752 registered as electors in Sgr Parliamentary Constituency: DEO


SRINAGAR – The District Election-Cum-Returning- Officer, (Deputy Commissioner) 2-Srinagar-Parliamentary Constituency, Mr. Farooq Ahmad Shah has said that as on date as many as 11,71,752 electors have been registered in the constituency, which include 6,15,259 male and 5,56,493 females voters.Press Conference DEO April 02
He was addressing a Press Conference at Banquet Hall, Srinagar today.
He said that 1546 polling stations have been established for conducting Parliament Election 2014 in the Constituency, out of which 1021 polling stations have been identified as hypersensitive, while as 470 sensitive polling stations in the Constituency.
The DEO further informed that all necessary arrangements have been put in place for fair and smooth conduct of parliamentary elections adding that Election Control Room has been established in Deputy Commissioner’s Office, Srinagar with telephone numbers, 0194-2476145, 0194-2452182 and 0194-2472580 (Fax).
Besides, Media Centre has been established at Banquet Hall, Srinagar equipped with all necessary facilities he added and maintained “A Complaint Redressed Cell has also been established in the office of Deputy Commissioner’s with Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Srinagar as Nodal Officer with a toll free help line No 1800 180 7051 has been set up for registration of any complaint”.