120 poll parties dispatched in Leh



LEH: All 63 polling parties of Nubra Assembly segment, 38 polling parties of Nyoma and 19 polling parties of Durbok Sub-Divisions of Leh Assembly segment along with the election materials dispatched for their respective destinations today.

Polling staffs along with election materials for polling stations Fotoksar, Dipling, Lingshet and Sskumpata, Yulchung, Nyraks too were airlifted today.The polling parties were accompanied by respective Zonal / Sectoral magistrates and Zonal/ Sectoral officers.The Returning Officer/ AC Rev, Leh Ghulam Ahmed was personally supervising the collection/ distribution process of election materials/ EVMs at Degree College, Leh and the Observer 47- Nubra Assembly Constituency and SDM, Nubra who is also the Returning Officer of 47- Nubra were also supervising the distribution process of Election materials/ EVMs to the polling parties of 47- Nubra Assembly Constituency at Boys Higher Secondary School, Leh.On this occasion, District Election Officer, Leh Simrandeep Singh held meeting with all Zonal and Sectoral Magistrates of 48- Leh and 47- Nubra Assembly segments. All the Zonal and Sectoral officers were also present in the meeting.

He explained about the duties and responsibilities of the Zonal/ Sectoral Magistrates and urged for close coordination among the Zonal/ Sectoral Magistrates and Zonal/ Sectoral Officers. He also issued strict directions to abide by the guide lines of Election Commission of India and ensure free, fair and transparent election.

You might also like