All the 13 nominations filed from 03-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency accepted after scrutiny


ANANTNAG : The scrutiny of nomination papers for the conduct of 16th Lok Sabha Elections-2014 for 03-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency was held in presence of District Election Officer Anantnag Mr. Saugat Biswas, who is also the Returning Officer of the Constituency here today.
The Election Observers, Mr. Asangaba Chuba Ao, Mr. R.A Khandelwal and Scrutiny Observer, Mr. Prashan Singh besides contesting candidates including their representatives were also present on the occasion.
All the 13 nominations filed by the contesting candidates were accepted after scrutiny. The contesting candidates whose nomination papers were accepted include Syed Abid Ahmed Shah(J&K National Panthers Party), Mirza Mehboob Beig (J&K National Conference), Mehbooba Mufti of J&K People’s Democratic Party (J&K PDP), Mohammad Sharif (BSP), Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Malik (Bharatya Janta Party ),   Asif Jeelani (AIFB), Tanveer Maqbool Dar of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) , Ghulam Nabi Shah of Samajwadi Party, Mohammad Yaqoob Rather of All J&K Republican  Party, Mohammad Yousuf Ganie of Ambedkar Samaj Party, Tanveer Hussain Khan (Independent), Abdul Ahad Mir (Independent) and Abdul Rashid Dar( Independent).
The final date for withdrawal of nominations will be on April 09, 2014 and on the same day at 3 pm election symbols will be allotted to the contesting candidates.