14 candidates file nomination for Anantnag seat


Anantnag : The total number of nominations filed for 3-Anantnag parliamentary constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2014 has reached 14 with 6 more candidates filing their nomination papers here today before ARO Anantnag.
The candidates, who filed their nomination, included Mehbooba Mufti of Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party(PDP), Tanvir Maqbool Dar of AAP, Mirza Mehboob Beg of Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (NC), Mushtaq Ahmad Malik of Bartiya Janta Party (BJP), Tanveer Ahmad Khan Independent, Gh. Nabi Shah of Samaj Wadi Party, Mehbooba Mufti  of Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party(PDP), Mohammad Yaqoob Rather of All J&K Republican Party, Abdul Rashid Dar Independent, Mohammad Sharif of BSP, Syed Abid Ahmad Shah of J&K NPP, Asif Jeelani of AIFB, Mohammad Yousif Ganie of Ambedkar Samaj Party and Abdul Ahad Mir of Indian Peoples Conference.
Pertinently, the number of contesting candidates for the Anantnag seat is 13 because of filing of two nomination papers by one of the candidate.
The scrutiny of the nominations papers will be done on 7th of April 2014.