14 Sub-Inspectors promoted as Inspectors


Jammu and Kashmir News

SRINAGAR, AUGUST 14: Director General of Police (DG), Mr. K. Rajendra Kumar has promoted 14 Sub-Inspectors of Executive Police as Inspectors in the said cadre. Orders in this regard were issued by the Police Headquarters (PHQ) here today. The promotions have been ordered with immediate effect.

The promotees include Shamim Ahmed, Manzoor Ahmed, Ghulam Mohammad Rather, Sanjay Kumar, Shamim Ahmad Rather, Phuntsok Angchuk, Khalil Ahmad, Shahnawaz Wani, Mohammad Bashir, Manzoor Ahmad, Kuljeet Singh, Rattan Singh, Mohammad Arif and Vinod Kumar.     

The Director General of Police (DGP), Mr. K Rajendra Kumar has congratulated the promoted officers and has stressed upon them to rededicate themselves for public service with more zeal and dedication.