17 J&K Legislators voice their dissent against SAC decision

File PIc

Seventeen Legislators from various Political parties have voiced their dissent against the recent decision of the State Administrative Council (SAC) with regard to taking over the cadre control of the Planning, Development and Monitoring Department by the State Finance department.

The SAC in its meeting held on September 18, 2018 took a decision regarding transferring expenditure from Planning, Development and Monitoring department to the Finance Department and also making it the Cadre controlling authority of the Economics and Statistics Services, forcing the aggrieved employees to go on pen down strike for a week.

There was strong opposition of this decision. Even the employees moved to the court which has stayed the decision.

Opposing this decision now, at least 17 Legislators across the political spectrum have raised their voice against this controversial decision of the SAC and flahed a communique to the Governor SP Malik to review the decision taken by the SAC regarding cadre control of the Planning and Development Department.

The Legislators who have voiced their dissent against SAC decision are- Feroz Ahmed Khan, CEO LAHDC Kargil, Dorjay Matup CEO, LAHDC, Leh, Sunil Kumar Sharma, Ghulam Mohd Saroori, Shakti Raj Parihar, Qamar Hussain, Asgar Ali Karbalaie, Pawan Kumar Gupta, Dina Nath Bhagat, Javed Rana, Sham Lal Choudhary, Shah Mohd Trantray, Yash Pal Sharma, Sukhnandan Kumar, Bashir Ahmed Dar, Thakur Balbir Singh and Firdous Ahmed Tak.

You might also like