2 Officers from J&K among 12 DCs to receive National Award from PM: Who Are They?


Shahid, Ravinder among 12 collectors to receive national award for PM

Rajouri: Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Dr. Shahid Iqbal Choudhary along with Deputy Commissioner Udhampur, Ravinder Kumar among twelve District Collectors from across the country will be awarded today by Hon’ble Prime Minister, Narendra Modi on the eve of World Women’s Day.

A programme in this regard has been organised at Jhunjunu Rajasthan.

During this event, PM Shri Narendra Modi will award 12 District Collectors including 2 from J&K who include DC Rajouri, Dr. Shahid Iqbal Choudhary and DC Udhampur, Ravinder Kumar.

Dr. Shahid, a native of Rajouri’s Peeri Rehan area, is already a recipient of PM award on Good Governance besides several other State, National and International level awards.

Ravinder, presently serving as DC Udhampur, is a native of Haryana district and earlier served as DC Reasi.

You might also like