20 senior UP bureaucrats transferred

Lucknow, April 12: The Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday transferred 20 senior IAS officers, including Navneet Sehgal and Rama Raman, who were considered influential in the erstwhile government.

Lucknow Divisional Commissioner Bhuvnesh Kumar and UPSIDC Managing Director Amit Kumar Ghosh have also been removed. Ranveer Prasad has been given the charge of UPSIDC as Managing Director.

Mrityunjaya Kumar Narayan has been named Secretary to the new Chief Minister.

The CEO of Greater Noida and Noida authorities, Deepak Agarwal, has also been divested of his position. Amit Mohan Prasad, Investment Commissioner of UP, posted in New Delhi, replaces Agarwal.

Vijay Kumar Yadav, Vice Chairman of the Ghaziabad Development Authority (GDA), has also been shifted out.

Two close aides of former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, Amor Kumar and Pandhari Yadav, have been removed and posted as Members (Judicial) of the Revenue Board in Allahabad.

While earlier governments removed senior bureaucrats immediately after taking power, Yogi Adityanath waited for almost three weeks before making the first major reshuffle in the bureaucracy.

The Bharatiya Janata Party won a thumping majority in assembly elections held in February-March.

Download the U4UVoice App Now:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *