209 nominations filed for 2nd phase: A detailed list


JAMMU:  On the last day of nomination, 209 Candidates filed their papers for 2nd phase of Assembly Election to be held on 2nd December 2014, covering as many as 18 constituencies in several districts of the State including Kupwara, Kulgam,  Reasi, Udhampur and Poonch.

In 01-Karnah Assembly Constituency, 8 candidates

Ali Asgar Khan (INC), Ur-Rehman-Ashfaq (BJP), Jahangir Khan (JKNPP), Javid Ahmad Mirchal (PDP) Covering Candidate, Kafil-Ur Rehman (NC), King Manzoor Ahmad (PDP), Aijaz Ahmad Badhana (All J & K Mazdoor Kissan Party) and Mohd Saleem Mir (J & KPC) Reviews their nomination papers filed.

In 02- Kupwara Assembly Constituency, 12 candidates

Sardar Khan (BSP), Mohd Wali Khan (JKNPP), Bashir Ahmad Dar (JKPC), Mir Saifullah (NC), Mir Mohd Fayaz (PDP), Gh Rasool Malik (INC), Ab Rehman Lone (BJP) and Saifullah Khan (NCP) filed Reviews their Nominations whereas four candidates Gh Hassan Sheikh, Mustaq Ahmad Sheikh, Javid Ahmad Wani and Mohd Amin Peer Reviews their nomination papers filed as Independents.

Mohammad Ayoub Sheikh (NPP), Anayatullah Rather (INC), Dr. Abdul Bary Naik (AIP) Independent, Ab. Majeed Bhat (NC), Ab. Gaffar Sofi (PDP), Mohd. Amin Bhat (SWP), Ghulam Nabi Dar (BJP) and Bashir Ahmad Bhat (BSP) filed their nomination papers.

In 41-Devsar Assembly Constituency, 8 candidates

Mohammad Amin Bhat (INC), Asif Jeelani (AIFB), Peerzada Gh. Mohammad Shah (NC), Nisar Ahmad Hajam (All J&K People’s Dront), Mohammad Sartaj Madni (PDP), Mudasir Rashid Mir (Independent), Fayaz Ahmad Bhat (BJP) and Mushtaq Ahmad Bhat (BSP) filed their nomination papers.

In 57-Gulabgarh Assembly Constituency, 11 candidates

Ajay Nanda (BJP), Om Parkash (CPI-M), Jugal Kishore (Congress), Karan Singh (BSP), Chain Singh (JKNPP), JAGJIWAN Lal (NC) and Sandeep Rajput ( BSP) filed their nominations whereas 9 candidates Anil Kumar, Baldev Raj Sharma, Bansi Lal, Rano Devi Saraf Singh, Karnail Singh, Kuldeep,   Singh, Meenakshi Singh Shasrma and Nerves filed their nomination papers as Independents.

          In 59-Gool Arnas Assembly Constituency, 12 candidates

Kuldeep Raj Dubey (BJP), Shiban (BSP), Sonica Venakshi (Covering Candidate BSP), Ajaz Ahmed Khan (Congress), Shamshad Bano (NC), Shakeel Ahmed (JKNPP), Imtiyaz Ahmed Shan (PDP), Shamsher Singh (Covering Candidate) filed their nominations whereas 4 candidates Arjun Singh, Gulzar Ahmed Wani, Haji Abdul Rehman and Romail Singh filed their nomination papers as Independents

In 60- Udhampur Assembly Constituency, 12 candidates

Sunil Verma (NC), S. Ranjit Singh (BSP), Sukhdev Sharma (PDP), Dharam Paul (Hindustan Janta Party), Pawan Khajuria (BJP), Dharam Pal (Hindostan Janta Party), Ashok Kumar Gupta (INC), Amit Kumar Modi Substitute Candidate (INC), Balwant Singh Mankotia (JKNPP) and Sukhdev Sharma (PDP) filed their nominations whereas 2 candidates Pawan Kumar Gupta and Soma filed their nomination papers as Independents.

In 61- Chenani (SC) Assembly Constituency 8 candidate

Pushpa Devi (SP), Hans Raj (PDP), Sansar Chand (NC), Pushpa Devi Dogra (SP), Mohinder Kumar (BSP), Dhani Ram Atri (JKNPP) Dina Nath (BJP) and Krishan Chander (INC) filed Their appointments.

In 62- Ramnagar Assembly Constituency, 12 candidates

Rajinder Kumar (Substiture) (BJP), Ranbir Singh Pathania (BJP), Harsh Dev Singh (JKNPP), Vinod Kumar Sharma (INC), Vikrant Sharma (Substitute)          (INC),  Sukham Chand (BSP), Ram Pyari(Substitute( (BSP), Ranbir Singh Pathania (BJP), Raj Kapoor (NC) and Mohd Amin (Substitute) (NC) filed their nominations whereas 2 candidates Hadayat Ullah and Sanju Kumar filed their nomination papers as Independents.

In 85-Surankote Assembly Constituency 12 candidates

Mohd Taj (BJP), Mohd Akram (INC), Ashfaq Rana (JKNPP), Javid Ahmed (All India forward block), Mohd Azad Khan (BJP), Iqbal Hussain Shah (PDP), Syed Mushtaq Ahmed Shah (JK-NC), Advocate Naseer-Ul-Islam Ahmed (BSP) and Abdul Hamid Khan (PDP) filed their nominations whereas 3 candidates  Ayaz Ahmed Mughal, Mohd Sadiq Qureshi and Mohd Shah filed their nomination papers as Independents.

In 86-Mendhar Assembly Constituency, 16 candidates

Mohd Tariq Khan (JKNPP), Mohd Shafeeq Khan (BSP), Mohd Mahroof Khan (PDP), Murtaza Ahmed Khan (INC), Zulfqar Hussain Khan (BJP), Mohd Azam (Meelu) (Hindustan Krantikari Dal, Nisar Ahmed Khan (Nil), Mushtaq Ahmed ( Pir Panjal Awami Party), Javed Ahmed Rana (NC) Ch. Nazir Hussain (NC) and Mohd Azam Khan (PDP) filed their nominations whereas  5 candidates Nisar Hussain Shah, Abdul Majeed Chowan, Mohd Sharief Khan, Mohammed Azim Khan and Yaar Mohammad Khan filed their nomination papers as Independents.

In 87-Haveli Assembly Constituency, 15 candidates

Shah Mohd Tantray (PDP), Shamim Ahmed Dar (PDP), Pardeep Sharma (BJP), Chaman Lal (BJP), Mohd Younis (JK Pir Panjal Awami Party), Ajaz Ahmed Jan (NC), Mohd Rashid (JKNPP), Atiqa Begum (NC), Ch Bashir Ahmed Naz (INC), Ch Riyaaz Naz (INC) and Ashfaq Ahmed (BSP)     filed their nominations whereas 4 candidates Ameer Hussain Shah, Chaudhary Abdul Ghani, Mohd Kabir Qureshi and Javid Iqbal Reshi filed their nomination papers as Independent.

The scrutiny of the papers would be held on 15th November and 17th November has been fixed as the last day for withdrawal of nomination papers.

Download the U4UVoice App Now:


The views and opinions expressed in the above content are writer's own and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of U4UVoice.com. The writers are solely responsible for any claims arising out of the contents of this article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *