CS chairs steering committee meeting for implementation of AMRUT in JK

‘Srinagar, Jammu, Anantnag, Leh to be covered under flagship programme’

JAMMU, JANUARY 19: The maiden meeting of the State Level High Power Steering Committee (HPSC) for implementation of Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation (AMRUT) in J&K was held under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary, B R Sharma here today.

HPSC approved the State Annual Action Plan (SAAP) based on the State Level Improvement Plans (SLIPS) of the Urban Local Bodies of the State prioritizing cities and projects for onward submission to the Union Ministry of Urban Development for sanction.

The Mission will be implemented in 500 cities and towns across the country, each with a population of one lakh and above, some cities situated on stems of main rivers, a few capital cities and important cities located in hilly areas, islands and tourist areas.

The cities and towns selected under AMRUT in Jammu & Kashmir include Srinagar, Jammu, Anantnag and Leh.


File Photo

Download the U4UVoice App Now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *