32 JK police officers awarded President’s Medal

On the eve of Independence Day-2016, the Central Government has announced President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, Police Medal for Meritorious Service and Police Medal for Gallantry. The awardees include 32 personnel from Jammu and Kashmir Police.

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service has been awarded to IGP Kashmir, Syed Javaid Mujtaba Gillani and DIG Udhampur-Reasi Range, Surinder Kumar Gupta.

Police Medal for Meritorious Service has been awarded to Mohammad Shafi Shah, Sub-Inspector, Deepti Lal Salotra, Dy SP Police Tech Hqrs, Abas Ali Shah, ASI  ZAPHQ, Tarsem Singh Chib Inspector (S) ZPHQ, Riyaz Ahmad Shah, ASI  ZPHQ, Kuldeep Raj ASI IRP 19th Bn, Predemen Kumar Tikoo, Dy SP CID SB, Veerinder Kumar, Dy SP VoJ, Mohammad Saleem Khan, Addl SP Security Kashmir, Bodh Raj Dy SP CD Udhampur, Ravail Singh Dy SP IR 19th Bn, Pawan Kumar Gupta, Director Prosecution PHQ, Farooq Ahmad Khan, SI PC Srinagar, Bhagwant Singh Dy SP Rly Hqrs, Ghulam Rubani Shah, ASI DPO Srinagar, Vijay Pal Singh, Dy SP SKPA Udhampur and Gulzar Ahmad Sheikh, ASI Crime Kashmir.


Police Medal for Gallantry has been awarded to Rayees Mohammad Bhat,  Superintendent of Police, Sajjad Ahmad Shah, Dy Superintendent of Police, Nazir Ahmad Teli, Inspector,   Arif Ahmad Sheikh, Sub Inspector, Nissar Ahmad Dar ,  Head Constable, Ashiq Hussain Tak, Dy Superintendent of Police, Dilraj Singh, Sub Inspector,  Nazeer Ahmad Dar, Constable,  Gazanfar Syed,  Inspector, Mohammad Akbar,  Constable, Tejinder Singh, Superintendent of Police, Syed Mansoor,  Constable  and Rakesh Pandita,  Assistant Sub Inspector.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *