32 Srinagar schools to get Smart Class/ ICT Lab by March, 2017


Srinagar : District Development Commissioner Srinagar, Dr Farooq Ahmad Lone today convened a meeting to review the progress regarding establishment of Smart Class Rooms in City Schools.

During the meeting, the DDC directed the Chief Education Officer, Srinagar and other concerned to ensure timely completion of the project besides ensure quality of equipments. He was informed that Smart Class/ICT Labs shall be established in 32 Schools of the district during current fiscal. It was given out that 22 approved Schools under RMSA include BHS Bakshipora, BHS Balhama, BHS Braine,   BHS Dara,  BHS Natipora, BHS Pantha Chowk, BHS Rangteng, BHS Kralkhud, BHS Sonwar, BHSS Batmaloo, BHSS Nawakadal, BHSS Nawpora, BHSS Zainakoote, GHS Balhama, GHS Harwan, GHS Raiteng, GHSS Chanpora, GHSS Nawakadal, GHSS Nishat, GHSS Soura, SP Hr.Sec School and MPML Hr Sec School.

Similarly 10 schools namely HS Sangam, MS Chonchfakir, GHS Umerhair, BMS Narpora, BHS Lalbazar, BMS Zadibal, BMS Tulsibagh, BHS Barthana, GMS Kothibagh, BMS Baba Ghulam-Din will be covered under SSA.

The meeting was informed that total cost of project for each school under RMSA is around Rs. 8 lakh including electrification and Vinyl flooring while as under SSA each school would get  Rs. 6 lakh.


The Chief Education Officer informed that the project is being implemented through National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology (NIELIT) to ensure strict quality control.

On the occasion, the DDC released an amount of Rs.38.80 lakh out of SADP to meet the requirements so that smart class rooms/ICT Labs are established soon to benefit the students.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.