9 IFS officers shifted

Government has issued orders of transfer and postings of nine senior IFS officers in the State Forest Department.
Ravi Kesar,  presently posted as  Director,  Soil  and Water Conservation, holding  additional charge of Chairman Pollution Control Board has been transferred and now posted as Chairman, State Pollution Control Board on full time basis.
Suresh Chug,  presently  posted as Director,  Social Forestry has now been transferred and posted as Chief Wild Life Warden vice Deepak Khanna who is retiring onAugust 31, 2016. Mr Chug will take over the charge of the post on September 1, 2016.
Arun Kumar Tikoo, Managing Director, State Forest Corporation (SFC) has been  shifted and placed as Director,  Social Forestry vice Mr Chug.
Suresh Gupta, Director Forest Protection Force, holding additional charge of Director State Forest Research Institute (SFRI) has been transferred  and posted as Managing Director, State Forest Corporation  vice A K Tikoo.
Ashwani Gupta, Regional Wild Life Warden,  Jammu holding additional charge of CCF, Eco Tourism has been shifted and posted as CCF (FCA).
Rajeev Tiwari, Chief Conservator of Forests, FCA (Forest Conservation Act), has been transferred and posted as Director,  Forest Protection Force (FPF), vice Suresh Gupta.
B M Sharma,  special secretary (technical)  in the Administrative department  has now been placed as Director, State Forest Research Institute, J&K , relieving Suresh Gupta of  additional charge.
Farooq Geelani, Conservator of Forests, South Circle Kashmir has been shifted and posted as CCF Central  while Javid Panjoo, awaiting orders of adjustment  has now been placed as Director Soil and Water Conservation, J&K.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *