AIIMS CC holds massive Lalkaar Rally


Jammu, July 25: Congratulating the people of Jammu for making the Lalkaar Rally a huge success, Chairman of AIIMS Coordination Committee (ACC) and President of JKHCBA, Jammu, Abhinav Sharma said that he has no doubt  whatsoever that the Committee will achieve a full-fledged AIIMS for Jammu.

Any failure of the BJP to appreciate the nature of the rally and suspension of work in all the courts  of the Jammu Province for a week would culminate in its political extinction in the region and harm the BJP at the national level.

Abhinav Sharma reminded BJP MLAs Rajesh Gupta, Sat Sharma and Ravinder Raina that they had on June 18 promised that they would work with the ACC and fight for AIIMS for Jammu in case an appropriate order  on the demand was not issued latest by July 20 and asked them to join the movement as promised.

Sharma said that there is still time for the insensitive BJP leadership to read the writing on the wall  and announce forthwith the promised AIIMS for Jammu. It would be in its own interests if the BJP  announces AIIMS for Jammu before Jammu region observes three day long bandh from July 31. He further  asserted that the people of the region are fighting for their self respect as well as for the status  Jammu region deserves in the Indian polity as part and parcel of Indian nation building.

Addressing the Lalkaar rally, former Bar President and senior advocate Bhupinder Singh Salathia declared that the agitating people of Jammu region want the shifted AIIMS to Kashmir back in Jammu. Salathia asserted that the issue of AIIMS is just a symptom of the larger problem and the people of  Jammu region need to be very vigilant about the designs of the BJP-PDP combine.

Meanwhile president Shri Amar Khastriya Rajput Sabha, Narayan Singh, president Kumar Sabha, Pawan  Singh, vice-president Narinder Singh and other Sabha members namely Kamal Singh, Balwan Singh, Randhir  Singh, Ranjit Singh, Ajay Chib, Vishavjit Singh Manhas, Amit Chib, Sukhdev Salaria, M R Bangotra, Madan  Lal Sharma and Ram Slathia sat on chain Hunger Strike on the fifth day, today.

The Lalkaar rally made a  halt at the venue of hunger strike, congratulated the participants in the hunger strike and later was joined by hundreds of supporters of the Jammu cause in its further march through the streets, bazaars  and lanes of Jammu city.

Prominent among others who led  the Lalkaar Rally included Narayan Singh, T S Wazir, Ved Raj Wazir, Yashpal Gupta , Inderjit Khajuria,  Retird Judge Paviter Singh, Devinder Choudhry, Sham Lal Basson, Rajkumar, Dheeraj Pargal, advocate  Rajesh Thapa and several other prominent civil society members including those representing business community, transporters and other walks of life.

You might also like