Another set of excellent hockey matches witnessed in the ongoing 5th Junior National Hockey Championship 2015 (Women)


The ongoing 5th Junior National Hockey Championship 2015 (Women) ‘’A’’ four nerve wrecking matches on the ground of Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh.

The day begun with a good win for Hockey Jharkhand which blanked Hockey Bhopal 3-0. This was followed by a rejoicing victory for Hockey Maharashtra which blanked Hockey Rajasthan 6-0. The third match was a triumph for Hockey Odisha which defeated Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu 4-0. The day concluded with a victory for Sports Authority of India which outplayed Delhi Hockey with a massive score 5-0.

The first match of the day was a wonderful win for Hockey Jharkhand which blanked Hockey Bhopal 3-0. The first half of the match was more of a struggle between the two teams eyeing an opportunity to start the proceedings of goals. In the 35th minute of the game Sangeeta Kumari converted a penalty corner for the team and helped them to open their account and lead with 1-0 by the end of the first half. The first goal of the second half was also bagged by Hockey Jharkhand which was a field goal coming from the sticks of Sangeeta Kumari once again in the 40th minute. Hockey Bhopal tried to make few attempts to come back in the game but it was yet again Hockey Jharkhand winning the third goal for themselves when Anima Tiru smashed a field goal into the net in the 67th minute and announced victory for Hockey Jharkhand against Hockey Bhopal 3-0

Sports Authority of India (yellow)VS Delhi Hockey(Black) -

In the second match of the day, Hockey Maharashtra thrashed Hockey Rajasthan by 6-0 in a one-sided match. Maharashtra dominated through-out the match and maintained their domination over their opponents. In most of the time, the match was played at Rajasthan’s half and Maharashtra earned penalty corners in regular intervals. Maharashtra earned a penalty corner in the 6th minute and it was perfectly converted by Bhavana Khade to take an early lead. Maharashtra two more penalty corners in 32nd and 34th minutes and both were effectively converted by Komal Shinde and skipper Aishwarya Chavan. Leading by three goals, Maharashtra continued their attacks and this time, Alakananda Bagde sent the ball into the goal-box in the 47th minute. In the next minute (48th minute), Maharashtra materialised another penalty corner when Diksha Patil hit the ball hard into the net. In the 66th minute, Maharashtra’s Priyanka Wadmare scored the sixth goal for the team and registered a thumping 6-0 win over Rajasthan.

Sports Authority of India (yellow)VS Delhi Hockey(Black) image 2

In the third clash of the day, Hockey Odisha outplayed Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu by 4-0 in another one-sided match. Odisha started the match with fierce attacks and earned a penalty corner in 10th minute of the match, which was perfectly converted by Mariana Kujur to give an early lead. With the impressive goal, Odisha kept on attacking and skipper Nil Projita Majhi and Seema Lakra scored one goal each in 18th and 19th minutes respectively and took the score-line to 3-0. In the 29th minute, Dipti Lakra scored the fourth goal for Odisha and helped her team to defeat Tamil Nadu by 4-0.

The fourth clash of the day between Sports Authority of India and Delhi Hockey was an easy win for Sports Authority of India which outplayed the opponents with a massive score 5-0. Sports Authority of India bagged their early first goal in the 4th minute of the game when Anjali Gautam struck a wonderful field goal. The remaining first half of the game witnessed good efforts from both the teams, however, there were no further goals in the first half which ended in favour of Sports Authority of India leading with 1-0. The second half of the game was dominated by Sports Authority of India who scored their second field goal in the 36th minute coming from the sticks of Manisha. In the 37th minute, Manisha once again scored a field goal for the team adding to the score cards. With two more field goals in the 64th and 70th minute coming from Lalnun Siami Renthlei and Manish respectively, Sports Authority of India declared a win against Delhi Hockey with 5-0.


Results of the day-

Pool C- Hockey Jharkhand 3 Sangeeta Kumari (17min-PC, 40min-FG),      Anima Tiru ( 67th minute-FG)Vs Hockey Bhopal 0

 Pool C Hockey Maharashtra 6 Bhavana Khade (06min-PC), Komal Shinde (32min-PC), Aishwarya Chavan (34min-PC), Alakananda Bagde (47min-FG), Diksha Patel (48min-PC), Priyanka Wadmare (66min-FG) vs Hockey Rajasthan 0

Pool D Hockey Odisha 4 Mariana Kujur (10min-PC), Nil Projita Majhi (18min-FG), Seema Lakra (19min-FG), Dipti Lakra (29min-FG) vs Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu 0

Pool D Sports Authority of India 5 Anjali Gautam (4 min-FG),Manisha 36min-FG,37min-FG,70th min –FG) Lalnun Siami Renthlei (64th min-FG) vs Delhi Hockey 0

You might also like