AROs for LS by-elections appointed


JAMMU: The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Monday issued a notification with regard to appointment of Assistant Returning Officers (AROs) for By-elections to Srinagar and Anantnag Parliamentary Constituencies in the State.
The Divisional Forest Officer, Sindh (Ganderbal), Programme Officer, ICDS, Ganderbal, Deputy Director, Rural Development, Kashmir, Deputy Commissioner (Vigilance), Commercial Taxes Department, Srinagar, Secretary, Srinagar Development Authority, Secretary, Lakes and Waterways Development Authority, Chief Agriculture Officer, Srinagar, Deputy Director, FCADP, Srinagar, Personnel Officer, Directorate of School, Education, Kashmir, Deputy Commissioner, Excise, Kashmir, Divisional Forest Officer PP Division, Budgam, Executive Engineer, Irrigation Division, Budgam, Chief Agriculture Officer, Budgam, Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Chadoora and Executive Engineer, R&B, Chadoora have been appointed as Assistant Returning Officers for Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency.
Similarly, Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Tral, Assistant Commissioner (Development), Pulwama, DFO, Social Forestry, Pulwama, Programme Officer, ICDS, Pulwama, Executive Engineer, PHE, Division, Shopian, Project Officer, Wages and Employment, (ACD), Shopian, Chief Executive Officer, PDA, Anantnag, Superintendant Engineer, R&B, Circle, Anantnag, Divisional Forest Officer, Anantnag, Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Dooru Verinag, Executive Engineer, R&B, Division, Khannabal, District Panchayat Officer, Anantnag, Assistant Commissioner (Dev), Kulgam, Assistant Commissioner, (Revenue), Kulgam, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kulgam and Executive Engineer, R&B Division, Kulgam would be the Assistant Returning Officers for Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency.

You might also like