Assist community mobilization, medical and relief camps- Special commissioner to ICDS Agencies


BARAMULLA: DCBaramulla23With a view to review the situation of the relief and rehabilitation work in district Baramulla, Bandipora and Kupwara, the Administrative Secretary Social Welfare Department Mohd Shafi Rather chaired a meeting of officers at Dak Bunglow Baramulla today.

Mr. Rather has been appointed as special commissioner (relief) for north Kashmir in view of the recent floods.

The District Development Commissioner Baramulla Dr. Farooq Lone briefed the special commissioner about the rescue, relief and the rehabilitation works carried out by the Dy. Commissioner in the recent floods.

The DDC visualized the present situation in the district and detailed the damages to infrastructure, Agriculture, Horticulture, Livestock and Human lives on the occasion. He said that that the Administration remained at the disposal of people throughout the difficult Hours.

Mr. Lone said that relief camps are running community kitchens, people evacuation in sensitive areas and immediate release of relief, free ration has been the hallmark of the Administration during the flood days and the same is still continuing.

Mr. Rather after listening to the deliberation of the DDC, took a comprehensive review of the post Flood situation and relief measures of different sectors. Availability of Medicines, Disinfectants, availability of ration and other essential facilities remained the main thrust areas of the review.

The special commissioner stressed upon the heads of the department to ensure attendance of their employees in their offices. He impressed upon the PHE, R&B and other essential service Departments to work cordially to ensure restoration of normal life in the state.

The meeting was also attended by the Director Social welfare Kashmir, Mission Director ICDS, ADDC Kupwara, District Level Officer of Social Welfare ICDS, Horticulture, Agriculture, Irrigation, Education, Flood Control, PHE, Health and other functionaries from Baramulla, Bandipora and Kupwara districts.

You might also like