Azad Makes it to RS opposition; Final Score PDP-2, BJP-1, Congress-1

BJP’s hopes to win both the Rajya Sabha seats have met with a blow. The final results for Rajya Sabha elections in Jammu and Kashmir have now Congress Veteran Ghulam Nabi Azad now elected as the member of opposition in Rajya Sabha. Azad’s win solely depended on the support from the independent MLA’s and U4U Voice had earlier in the day already broken the news of the support he received from Er Rashid. The pattern for support from the other independent MLAs stuck and Azad won.

Congress senior leader Ghulam Nabhi Azad

Both the PDP candidates made it home safely in the run-up to Rajya Sabha. Mir Mohd. Fayaz and Nazir Ahmad Laway both won a seat each to secure their berths in Rajya sabha. The speculations over the last few days had amounted to the same results of a win for both these candidates.

BJP had to make do with one win and one loss. Shamsher Singh Manhas managed his berth. However, Chander Mohan Sharma, whose win was also dependent on which way the support of the independents would go. U4U Voice had earlier sent confirm messages of Chander Mohan Sharma set for a defeat.

Download the U4UVoice App Now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *