BJP IT Cell launches Helpline numbers for Mobile membership


In a programme held at party headquarters on Monday, the IT Cell of BJP launched Helpline numbers for mobile membership. The pamphlets containing details of the same were released by party state General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, State General Secretary & MLA Kavinder Gupta, Membership State Incharge Munish Sharma, IT cell State Convenor Jaidev Rajwal and JK Cell State Convenor S.S. Bijral in presence of a large number of party activists and members of the IT team.
Ashok Kaul, on this occasion, briefed about the ongoing membership campaign throughout the country and different modes being adopted by the party to reach every nook and corner to get maximum people registered as members of the party. He said that the membership campaign is like a festival for the party and hence each one of us should take active part in it with full joy and enthusiasm. He also disclosed that a target of 11 lakh for Jammu and Kashmir has been fixed and the same will be achieved by the active participation of the cadre and in view of the people’s overwhelming response to the party during the Lok Sabha and later assembly elections.

Jaidev Rajwal, while giving live demo of the whole exercise to be undertaken for registration as member through mobile, said that anyone giving miss call on Toll Free No. 18002662020 will receive a primary membership Number on his or her mobile and will have to submit personal details including Name, Address, Pin code and if possible e-mail ID/voter ID to 9242492424 number for finally getting registered as member of the party.

Rajwal said that since ours is a border state and hence people in many areas are finding difficult to get registered through Toll Free Number and for their convenience, the IT cell is also using Helpline numbers 0191-2582586 and 0191-2582505, which will be attended from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily. Any query related to the membership can be cleared by dialing these numbers, he said and appealed the people to come forward to be the members of the BJP, which is committed for the cause and welfare of the masses as well as the nation.

BJP leaders and members of IT Cell including Suresh Jamwal, Bansi Lal Bharti, Adv. Lalit Moza, Balbir Ram Rattan, Sanjeev Manmotra, M.K. Razdan, Vinay Gupta, Arvind Gupta, Vijaydas, Sunil Sharma, Ashish Sareen, B.R. Sharma, Jagbir Singh Pal, Rahul Sharma, P.K. Raina, Hardeep Singh, Kewal Krishan, Jaideep Sharma, Ashutosh, Sahil Choudhary, Anju Dogra, Sunil Tondon, Dr. Sameer, Anuradha Charak, Mir Chand, Mukesh Kumar, Vivek Vaid, Manmohan, Parvesh Kumar, Bachinder Singh, Adarsh Bhagat, Gurmeet Singh, Bhupinder Singh and others were present on the occasion.

You might also like