BJP to enroll 11 lakh people as members: Kaul


BJP meeting at party hqrs

A meeting of state office bearers and State Executive Members was held at party headquarters on Friday to chalkout the strategy to further intensify the ongoing membership campaign in the state as well as review the exercise. It was chaired by State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul alongwith National Executive Member Shamsher Singh Manhas, State Vice-president & Prabhari Kashmir Adv. Ramesh Arora and State Secretary & Incharge Membership Munish Sharma

Ashok Kaul, while addressing the meeting, said BJP is getting unprecedented response as more and more people are voluntarily coming forward to be members of BJP. He said that the party this time has secured more than 10 lakh votes and now we have setup a target of registering 11 lakh members during the ongoing membership campaign in Jammu and Kashmir. The said campaign will be completed on March 31. The party will also undertake special drive during this month onFebruary 14 & 15, wherein the party leaders and activists will be camping at their respective polling booths for both days to get membership of the people. The similar special drive will also be undertaken in the mid of March before it is closed.

Elaborating on further exercise after March 31, Ashok Kaul said that mass contact programmes under “Maha Sampark Abhiyan” will also be undertaken during the months of April, May and June, in which the Central leaders as well as the state leaders will be visiting the mandal and other units to personally interact with the people and seek their suggestions to further strengthen the party.

Adv. Ramesh Arora said we have tracked a long distance from the days of Praha Parishad, many people have sacrificed their lives and today we have created history by winning record 25 seats in the state assembly. He said we have to reach the masses with the principles, ideology and work culture of the party during the ongoing membership campaign and mobilize their opinion in favour of the party while keeping in mind that we have to achieve the said target in the fixed time.

BJP leaders including Bansi Lal Bharti, N.D. Rajwal, Vibodh Gupta, Sunil Sethi, Farooq Khan, Harinder Gupta, Chander Mohan Gupta, Yudhvir Sethi, Ghulam Ali Khatana, Dr. Nirmal Kamal, Tsering Dorjey, Bharat Bhushan, Rajni Sethi, Balbir Ram Rattan, Parmodh Kapahi, Rajinder Sharma, Naresh Dogra, Rashpal Singh, Sunil Sharma, Suraj Singh, J.R. Gupta, Dalip Singh Parihar, Suraj Padha, Subash Jandial, Pardeep Singh, Bawa Ram Sharma, Rajinder Singh, Sharda Kumari, attended the meeting.


You might also like