BJP fields Yeddyurappa, Chandan Mitra

BJP fields Yeddyurappa, Chandan MitraNew Delhi: The BJP Saturday released its second list of Lok Sabha candidates, fielding former Karnataka chief minister B.S. Yeddyurappa from Shimoga in the state.

The party announced the names of 20 candidates in Karnataka, which has 28 Lok Sabha seats.

In West Bengal, the BJP named nine candidates including journalist-politician Chandan Mitra, who will contest from Hooghly. Mitra is a Rajya Sabha member.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *