BJP leaders continue their touring of flood hit areas


BJP leaders continue their touring -i

On their third day of touring of flood affected areas, BJP Election Campaign Committee Chairman Dr. Nirmal Singh, National Executive Member Shamsher Singh State General Secretary Rajeev Jasrotia MLAs— Durga Das and Jagdish Sapolia, District President Ved Mankotia visited Kalri, Mahanpur, Sulari in Basohli and Parnala, Pallan, Phinter, Mandli in Billawar to assess the ground realities.

Dr. Nirmal Singh, while speaking about the situation in the mentioned areas, said that it is indeed very unfortunate that the flood affected families have not been given the due care and attention by the state government. He said that the areas have suffered a lot as roads, bridges, crops, have been washed away, houses damaged. The government has failed to reach the far flung areas even after weeks of the occurrence of calamity and the affected people have been left under open skies. Our party activists have been distributing relief items which have been collected from the general public of Jammu and even other states. He assured that the party activists will continue to extend every possible help to the affected families.

Shamsher Singh Manhas said that the people who have suffered due to the rains and floods have been repeatedly approaching the local administration for help but it seems that only a few people who have political links with NC and Congress leaders are getting benefits while the genuinely affected families are ignored. He said that in this hour of sorrow and grief the government agencies should also adopted a human approach and discharge their duties honestly. He said that merely making promises and giving assurances by the CM will not mitigate the sufferings of the people and hence Omar Abdullah should deal the concerned departments with a strong hand.


BJP leaders continue their touring

Rajiv Jasrotia also expressed his anguish and concerned over the step motherly treatment being given to the flood affected families.

Inderjit Sharma, Surinder Billoria, Shyam Singh, Prahalad Singh, Hari Sharan, Babu Ram also accompanied the BJP leaders.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.