BJP Mahila Morcha to launch district level membership drive

BJP mahila morcha

In a meeting of BJP Mahila Morcha State Office Bearers and District Presidents from Samba, Kathua, Basohli, Reasi, Udhampur, Ramban, Jammu, Jammu West, Akhnoor Rural, Akhnoor, Sunderbani, Rajouri districts, lengthy discussions were held to chalk out strategy for launching  membership drive of the party across the state by Morcha. The meeting was organized by Mahila Morcha State President Priya Sethi and chaired by BJP State General Secretary (Org) Ashok Koul.

Ashok Koul, while appreciating the efforts of Mahila Morcha activists in contributing  to win record assembly seats in the recently held election in the state, said that women constitute about half of the population and their role in electing representatives for assembly and parliament is important. He said that while Mahila Morcha achieved success in its motive of mobilizing the womenfolk during the Lok Sabha and Assembly Elections, their job is not over as now they are to devote time towards party’s membership drive. He expressed hope that the Mahila Morcha will achieve the set target of membership.

Priya Sethi, on this occasion, said that the Mahila Morcha will launch membership drive on January 25 and will register a minimum of one lakh members from Jammu province by reaching the women in particular in all the districts. The membership in Kashmir and Ladakh will be undertaken later and there also large number of new members will be registered with the Mahila Morcha.

Suresh Jamwal, Purnima Sharma, Sheela Handoo, Kamla Gupta, Raj Rani, Anuradha Charak, Anju Dogra, Sanjita Dogra, Updesh Andotra, Sureshta Jamwal, Pushpa Wazir, Sonia Gupta, Neeru Anand, Bimla Padha and Shakun Sethi attended the meeting.


The views and opinions expressed in the above content are writer's own and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of The writers are solely responsible for any claims arising out of the contents of this article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *