Cabinet sanctions time bound COI into 2010 killings & Backward Status to Villages.

Government logo JK SSB

Cabinet met under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Omar Abdullah and sanctioned a Commission of Inquiry (COI) into the civilian killings of 2010 agitation.The Cabinet also sanctioned the backward status to 39 villages. These included 8 villages of Jammu, 1 of Doda, 9 of Samba, 3 of Poonch, 9 of Rajouri, 3 of Anantnag, 1 of Bandipora and 4 of Ganderbal district.