Cluster Universities Bill introduced in Legislative Assembly

Srinagar: Minister for Education Naeem Akhter today introduced  a Bill to provide for the establishment of the Cluster University of Kashmir and the Cluster University of Jammu in the Legislative Assembly.
The creation of two Cluster Universities in the State under Rashtriya Uchchattar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA) by pooling the resources of five existing colleges that have adequate academic, physical and technical infrastructural facilities with one of the each in Srinagar and Jammu acting as Lead College aims at improving the quality of State Universities and Colleges and enhance their capacities to become dynamic, demand driven and quality conscious.
A number of courses, including Post-graduation, under-graduation and diploma in different subjects shall be introduced in these schools thus benefitting the students to pursue their higher studies in regular mode.
The Cluster University Srinagar and Cluster University Jammu will each comprise of five colleges functioning within a radius of 3-4 kilometers in Srinagar and Jammu respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *