CM, Gov and Others greets people on Eid-ul-Azha

SRINAGAR, SEPTEMBER 12: Chief Minister, Ms Mehbooba Mufti, today extended greetings to the people of the State on the auspicious occasion of Eid-ul-Azha, wishing them peace, well-being and prosperity.

In her message on the eve of Eid-ul-Azha, Ms Mehbooba said the holy occasion of Eid-ul-Azha imbibes in us the spirit of making honesty and truthfulness a way of life. “The holy occasion also teaches us to maintain high principles of selfless service to the Almighty Allah and the humanity,” she added.

She said Eid is also a day on which we need remember the deceased, visit the sick, see relatives and friends, overlook grudges, help the needy and show kindness and generosity to all. Overcoming the common grievances against each other that prevent our mutual co-existence is the ultimate spirit of sacrifice and is also a day for reaching out to the needy, she added.

Praying for well-being and prosperity of people, Prof. Amitabh Mattoo hoped that the day would be harbinger of peace, progress and development in Jammu and Kashmir and the country.

SRINAGAR, SEPTEMBER 12: Chairman, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council, Haji Anayat Ali and Speaker, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta have facilitated the people of the State on the eve of Eid-ul-Azha being celebrated with religious fervor throughout the State.

In their felicitation messages, they said that Jammu and Kashmir is an abode of rich cultural ethos where the people of different religions live together with harmony for centuries. They also prayed for the happiness and well being of the people of the state.

Meanwhile, Deputy Chairman, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council, Jahangir Mir and Deputy Speaker, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly Nazir Ahmed Gurezi have also extended their greetings to the people of State on the eve of Eid-ul-Azha.

SRINAGAR, SEPTEMBER 12 – The Council of Ministers has greeted the people on the auspicious occasion of Eid-ul-Azha.

The Ministers hoped that this auspicious occasion would further strengthen the bonds of communal harmony and brotherhood and usher the State into a period of sustained peace, progress and prosperity.

Also read – Baba Ramdev- From yoga to Fashion Designing

The Ministers including, Minister for Public Works and Parliamentary Affairs, Mr. Abdul Rehman Veeri, Minister for Revenue, Syed Basharat Bukhari, Minister for Forests, Ecology & Environment, Ch. Lal Singh, Minister for Health & Medical Education, Mr. Bali Bhagat, Minister for Rural Development, Law, Justice and Panchayati Raj, Abdul Haq, Minister for Social Welfare, Science and Technology and ARI & Trainings, Mr. Sajjad Gani Lone, Minister for Agriculture Production, Ghulam Nabi Lone Hanjura, Minister for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Chowdhary Zulfkar Ali, Minister for Finance, Labour & Employment and Culture, Dr Haseeb A Drabu, Minister for Information Technology, Technical Education and Youth Services and Sports, Molvi Imran Raza Ansari, Minister for Education, Mr Naeem Akhter, Minister for PHE, Irrigation and Flood Control, Choudhary Sham Lal, Minister for Industries and Commerce, Chander Parkash, Ministers for Cooperative and Ladakh Affairs, Chering Dorjay and Minister for Animal, Sheep Husbandry and Fisheries, Abdul Ghani  Kohli while extending felicitations to the people, prayed for their well being and happiness. They expressed the hope that the Eid would open a new chapter of progress and all round development in the State.

Meanwhile, the Minister of State for Health & Medical Education and Social Welfare Asiya Naqash,  Minister of State for Transport and Revenue, Mr. Sunil Kumar Sharma, Minister of State for Education and Tourism, Ms. Priya Sethi, Minister of State for Forests, Ecology and Environment, Mir Zahoor Ahmed and Minister of State for Finance and Planning, Mr. Ajay Nanda, have also greeted the people on this auspicious occasion of  Eid-ul-Azha.

Download the U4UVoice App Now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *