Daman and Diu votes for Lok Sabha


daman voteAhmedabad:  Voting for the lone Lok Sabha seat in the picturesque union territory of Daman and Diu began Wednesday, officials said.

Sitting MP Lalubhai Patel of the Bharatiya Janata Party faces Ketan Dahyabhai Patel of the Congress, Bhavesh Patel of the Bahujan Samaj Party and Kessur Goan of the Aam Aadmi Party.

Just four candidates are in the fray. Balloting is taking place at 119 polling stations.

As many as 102,260 electors are eligible to exercise their franchise in the union territory.