IMG-20140923-WA0006In order to help the victims of the natural disaster caused due  to the heavy incessant rains/flash floods few days back , which trapped the whole state and left many souls to breath in open air and hit the state in respect of loss of lives, property and agriculture activities, all the planning staff of district Rajouri donated their One day salary. All the planning staff participated in the meeting held in the office chamber of Chief Planning officer Mr. Abdul Hamid and it was unanimously decided to donate one day salary as the initial contribution from their side. Mr. Shamun Ahmed District Statistical and Evaluation officer Rajouri constituted a team of Statistical Assistants  namely Mr. Farooq Ahmed, Mr. Tahir Qureshi, Mr. Vishal , Mr. Saleem Malik and Mr. Zaffer who collected contribution of from all the Planning staff posted in various departments. The cheque worth Rs. 54,125 (Fifty four Thousands and One hundred twenty five only)  was then handed over through Dr. Jitendra Kumar(IAS) District Development Commissioner Rajouri to the Hon’ble Minister for Planning &  Development Sh. Ajay Sadhotra in presence of Sh. Shabir Ahmed Khan Hon’ble MLA Rajouri, Sh. Devinder  Singh Raina  Hon’ble MLC and Sh. Mubashir Latifi SSP Rajouri as a contribution in Chief Minister’s relief fund , at Dakbanglow Rajouri. 
Mr. Bilal Rashid Mir Assistant Director Planning thanked all the planning staff for their generous support and appealed the Planning officers/officials of the whole state to come forward and support those who are homeless and hapless. Chief Planning officer Rajouri told the media that they all are also ready for any deduction in the salary in view of this natural calamity and shall contribute in the future as well. Hon’ble Minister for Planning Sh. Ajay Sadhotra appreciated the whole team and said that this is the good initiative from his own department and  all the agencies whether govt. or NGO’s, and people from all the regions, religions should come forward to participate in the process of rehabilitation of flood victims, as this the biggest calamity of century which shambled the state. 
Other planning staff who were present there were Sh. Kalyan Dass Sharma Dy. Director, Mr. Sandeep Kumar, Mr. Vijay Kumar,Mr. Chanchal Kumar, Mr. Rakesh all Assistant Directors Mr. Showkat, Mr. Tahir Mehmood Mr. Gulzar S.O, Mr.Sadiq , Mr. Saber etc

You might also like