Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Div Com Jammu reviews arrangements for Charri yatras

JAMMU, OCTOBER 8 – Divisional  Commissioner, Jammu Dr. Pawan Kotwal today convened a meeting to review the traffic and security arrangements for the Charri yatras to be taken out from Jammu on the occasion of first Navratra.

The meeting was attended by IGP Jammu Danesh Rana, CEO Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board A K Sahu, Deputy Commissioner, Reasi Sushma Chauhan, Director Tourism, Jammu R K Verma, DIG Jammu Kathua range Ashkoor Wani, Additional Commissioner, Jammu Rehana Batul, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Jammu Anuradha Gupta, SSP Traffic, Jammu Mohan Singh, SSP Security, Jammu Ramesh Angral, and Joint Director Information, Jammu Nagendra Singh Jamwal.

During the meeting, the Divisional Commissioner was briefed about the yatra routes and the arrangements put in place by the administration. He stressed on making fool proof security arrangements for the yatras and effective traffic management plan to ensure hassle-free movement of Charri yatras.

Deputy Commissioner, Reasi apprised the Divisional Commissioner that the parking space has been identified for the vehicles and the under-construction roads are being leveled for the smooth passage of traffic. The Divisional Commissioner stressed on better coordination between the various committees constituted for the smooth conduct of the Yatra and providing all the logistic facilities to the pilgrims.

CEO SMVDSB informed the Divisional Commissioner about the facilities being provided to the pilgrims of Mata Vaishno Devi.

The Divisional Commissioner said that the main purpose of organizing Navratra festival is to promote pilgrim tourism. He said that such events provide a good opportunity to showcase rich cultural heritage of the state to the World, adding that it will not only promote pilgrim tourism but will also strengthen the bonds of harmony and brotherhood in the state.

The Director Tourism informed that a curtain raiser Press Conference is being organized on October 10 at 2 pm in the Banquet Hall of JKTDC Residency Road, Jammu in connection with the Navratra festival 2015.