Eleven additional facilitation centres set up in Srinagar to facilitate registration of aspirants for NEET


To facilitate trouble-free registration of aspirants for the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test or NEET, the Srinagar administration has set up an additional eleven facilitation centres where the aspirants can submit their online forms for the national level test for admission to medical courses in institutions across India.

The facilitation centres have been set up at Gandhi Memorial College at Shamswari with 50 computers, Women’s College at MA Road with 25 computers, Institute of Advance Studies in Education at MA Road with 35 computers, Degree College at Bemina with 40 computers, Sri Pratap College at MA Road with 50 computers, Islamia College of Science & Commerce at Hawal with 100 computers.

Also Read:

The centres have also been set up in various higher secondary institutions which include Government Higher Secondary School at Sonwar with 30 computers, Higher Secondary School at Amira Kadal with 20 computers, Higher Secondary School at Rajbagh with 20 computers, MP Higher Secondary School at Khanyar with 20 computers and Higher Secondary School at Soura with 40 computers.

The facilitation centre at Women’s College at MA Road is female-only where only the female aspirants can avail of the facility and submit their NEET forms.

With these the total number of centres set up in the district to facilitate registration of aspirants for the NEET examination is now 12 including the one established earlier.

The total number of computers installed at these centres is around 500 — including 30 computers at the TRC facilitation centre where prioritised facilitation to NEET aspirants began as the registration for the exam opened on December 2.

Officials from the National Informatics Centre or NIC of DC Office Srinagar will be available at each centre to provide technical assistance to aspirants submitting their examination forms. Technical teams of host institutions will also be available to supervise the operation of these centres.

Seven of these centres will open for users from tomorrow whereas the other four including Bemina Degree College, Islamia College of Science & Commerce, Sri Pratap College and Soura Higher Secondary School will open on Thursday. Deputy Commissioner Srinagar Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary visited several of these centres to inspect their establishment.

Speaking on the occasion Dr Shahid said that each of these centres will have a register for users to note their experiences about the service offered to them. He said the feedback will be used to improve the services wherever required.

Each of these centres is well-equipped to take care of all parts of the form submission process including OTPs for verification and online fee for the exam.

Meanwhile the district administration has provided 50 laptops to these institutions where these centres have been set up. The provision is aimed at enhancing relevant capabilities of these institutions to help their students. It will also help in the ongoing NEET registration process in the centres set up at these institutions.