Full list of air-warriors who lost their lives in An-32 aircraft crash


Arunachal Pradesh: All the 13 Indian Air Force (IAF) personnel onboard the An-32 transport aircraft that crashed last week were declared dead by the search and rescue team on Thursday. The bodies were ferried from the crash site in Arunachal Pradesh by helicopters and the kin of the deceased was informed about the fatalities.

Later in the day, the IAF released the names and pictures of the “air-warriors” who were killed in the crash. Among the 13 personnel, six were officers while the other seven were airmen.

Also Read:

Here is the full list of IAF jawans who lost their lives in the unfortunate crash:

  • Wing Commander GM Charles
  • Squadron leader H Vinod
  • Flight lieutenant R Thapa
  • Flight lieutenant A Tanwar
  • Flight lieutenant S Mohanty
  • Flight lieutenant MK Garg
  • Warrant Officer KK Mishra
  • Sergeant Anoop Kumar
  • Corporal Sherin
  • Lead Aircraft Man SK Singh
  • Lead Aircraft Man Pankaj
  • Non-combatant Employee Putali
  • Non-combatant Employee Rajesh Kumar