Girls continue legacy; outshine boys in class 8 examinations

Image Courtesy - google search

Kishtwar, December 05: The girls have continued the trend to outshine boys in the board examinations. In another such event, the girls from Kishtwar have secured all the top positions in class 8th result which  was declared recently by DIET Kishtwar.

As per reports, a total of 95.39% students were declared passed in the result. In a detailed information, around 3815 students were enrolled in class 8th in the district out of which 3769 students appeared in the examination. Out of these 3769, 3639 students were declared as passed while 130 students failed to qualify the examination.

The results were announced by a nodal official from DIET Kishtwar, the Principal DIET and as per the official gazette four girls have jointly bagged the first position jointly by scoring 247 marks out of 250 marks (98.80%). These four girls were Ailiya Yameen d/o Farooq Ahmed Bagban and Nusrat Pareveen of Asraria Valley High School Kishtwar along with Aaradya Sharma d/o Raj Kumar and Serla Sharma of Daffodil Model Public School Kishtwar.

Also, the 2nd position was bagged by a girl and a boy named Meghna Parihar d/o Rajesh Parihar of BVM Kishtwar and Rohit Kotwal of same school. Both the students secured 246 marks.

The third position was secured by Faizan Farid s/o Farid Ahmed of Asraria Valley High School who scored 245 marks. The 4th position was jointly shared by Bazila d/o Majid Bashir Mintoo of Shaheen Public School Doda (who appeared from Kishtwar District after her centre was changed along with Swati Sharma d/o Subash Chander of SDM Public School) and Soojal Singh s/o Fulail Singh of Sky Lark Academy Gulabgard by securing 244 marks.

However, the 5th position was also shared by three girls by scoring 243 marks. These three girls are Syed Areeba Ruhaab d/o Syed Zubair Ahmed of Green Model School Kishtwar, Fiza Fatima Qazi d/o Afroz Ahmed Qazi of Asraria Valley High School and Atiba Batool d/o Manzoor Ahmed Sirwal of IFHS Kishtwar.

The 6th position was bagged by Ankit Shan s/o Bodh Raj Shan of SDM Public School by scoring 242 marks.

Meanwhile, Ankit Sharma s/o Vinod Sharma of SDM Public School, Rithik Rathore s/o Pawan Kumar Rathore of New Era Public School jointly secured 7th position by scoring 241 marks. Again, Avinash Kumar s/o Jai Krishan of SDM Public School and Monika Devi d/o Kalyan Singh of New Era Public School shared the 8th rank by scoring 240 marks.

Similarly, one girl and three boys shared 9th position by scoring 239 marks. These four students are Sujal Sharma s/o Anil Sharma of SDM Public School, Tayab Ishtyiaq Waza s/o Ishtyiaq Waza of Green Model HS, Insha Iqbal Kelam d/o Mohammad Iqbal Kelam of New Model Academy, Ankit Sen s/o Daleep Kumar of BVM Kidyal.

The 10th position was jointly bagged by Numaan Akthar s/o Akther Hussain Keen of Ameen Academy Bonjwah, Boomika Shan d/o Sandeep Kumar Shan of BVM HS Kishtwar, Fazeel Jaffer Mir s/o Jaffar Rashid Mir of Green Model HS Kishtwar by scoring 238 marks whilst Mehrooz Tabasum d/o of Raiz Ahmed Tak of Green Model School Kishtwar claimed 11th position by scoring 237 marks.

Image Courtesy – google search

Featured image is for representational purposes only

You might also like