Governor administers Oath to Chairman and Members of SAC

SRINAGAR, OCTOBER 01 – Governor N.N. Vohra administered Oath of Office to Justice (Retd) Shri Bashir Ahmed Khan as Chairman and retired Justices Shri  J.P. Singh and Shri Bashir Ahmed Kirmani as Members of the J&K State Accountability Commission (SAC) at an impressive ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan here today. The Governor congratulated the three retired Judges and wished them successful tenures ahead.


Chief Minister Mufti Mohammad Sayeed; former Chief Minister Omar Abdullah; Cabinet Ministers Mr. Abdul Rehman Veeri, Mr. Javed Mustaffa Mir, Syed Basharat Ahmed Bukhari, Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Ch. Sukhnandan Kumar, Mr. Abdul Gani Kohli; Advisor to Chief Minister, Prof. Amitabh Mattoo; MP Mr. N.A. Lavay ; Legislators Mr. M.Y. Tarigami, Hakim Mohammad Yasin, Haji Abdul Rashid, Mr. Mohammad Khalil Band, Ms. Rani Beloria, Er. Sheikh Abdul Rashid, Syed Farooq Andrabi, Mr. Noor Mohammad Sheikh and Ms. Anjum Fazli; Chief Secretary, Mr. B.R. Sharma; Director General of Police, Mr. K. Rajendra Kumar; Principal Secretary to Governor, Mr. P.K. Tripathi; Law Secretary Mr. Mohammad Ashraf Mir  and senior officers of civil and police administration were present on the occasion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *