Governor appoints Justice Khan as Chairperson, Justice Singh and Justice Kirmani as Members of SAC

Jammu and Kashmir News

SRINAGAR, SEPTEMEBR 23 – Governor N.N. Vohra, in exercise of the powers vested in him under Section 4 of the Jammu and Kashmir Accountability Commission Act, 2002, has appointed Shri Justice (Retd) Bashir Ahmed Khan as Chairperson and Shri Justice (Retd) J.P. Singh and Shri Justice (Retd) B.A. Kirmani as Members of the Jammu and Kashmir Accountability Commission for five years with effect  from the date they assume charge of their office or until they attain the age of seventy five years, whichever is earlier.

The Governor signed two separate Warrants of Appointments to this effect today on the recommendations made by the Selection Committee constituted for the purpose.

File Photo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *