Governor approves Best Book Award 2013

The books selected for this Award includes: ‘Rang Bakhre Bakhre’ by Dr. Om Gowsawami in Dogri language; ‘Tatloos’ by Mr. Sheikh Azad Ahmad Azad in Gojri; ‘Kavita Swabhav Samiksha’ by Dr. Raj Kumar in Hindi; ‘Akash’ by Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Mushtaq in Kashmiri; ‘Thommiyi-gSum-rTags-Lal-dpyadpa’ by Mr. Khanpo Konchok Phandey in Ladakhi; ‘Dhund’ by Mr. Nisar Rahi in Pahari; ‘Taja Bawari’ by Mr. R.S Rajan in Punjabi; and ‘Naamdev’ by Mr. S.S. Anand Lehar in Urdu.

The JKAACL, under its “Best Book Award” scheme, gives an annual award carrying a cash prize of Rs.51000, a shawl, citation and memento to the author of every book which is selected for the Award in Kashmiri, Hindi, Dogri, Urdu, Pahari, Ladakhi, Punjabi, Gojri, Balti, Dardi and English languages.

File Photo

Download the U4UVoice App Now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *