Govt orders transfers and postings of IAS officers


JAMMU: The Government today ordered the transfers and postings of three IAS officers.

According to a GAD order, in the interest of administration, the following transfers and postings are hereby ordered with immediate effect:- Mr. Pramod Kumar Jain, IAS (JK:85), on his repatriation from the central deputation, is posted as Chairman, J&K Special Tribunal, relieving Mr. Rakesh Kumar Gupta, IAS, Principal Secretary to the Government, Environment and Ecology Department of the additional charge.


Mr. Bharat Bhushan Vyas, IAS (JK:86), on his promotion to the Fixed Scale, is posted as Financial Commissioner, Information, Hospitality & Protocol and Civil Aviation Departments. He shall also hold additional charge of the Administrative Secretary for the Estates Department.

You can also Read: Accidents happening in hilly areas. Who is responsible?

Ms. Nirmal Sharma, IAS (JK:2001), awaiting orders of adjustment, is posted as Secretary to the Government, Labour & Employment Department, reliving Mr. Shailendra Kumar, IAS, Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Industries & Commerce Department of the additional charge.