Govt proposes to extend jurisdiction of MC Shopian

Minister of State for Housing and Urban Development Department, Ms. Asiea Naqash today informed the House that government has issued a notification, declaring to its intention to extent the jurisdiction of Municipal Committee Shopian.

Replying to a question by Advocate Mohammad Yousuf Bhat, the Minister said that villages Meemander, Gagren, Largam, Habdipora, Kanipora, Chowgam, Ahhama and Pinjoora are proposed to be included in the expansion of Municipal Committee Shopian.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *