Jammu and Kashmir assembly to give best legislator awards

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir assembly speaker Kavinder Gupta on Wednesday announced best legislator awards and appreciation awards for exemplary parliamentary conduct during assembly sessions.

“A selection panel was constituted for the nominations on September 5 last year to select the best legislator awardees for the last three years,” Gupta said during the assembly session on Wednesday.

For the year 2012, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) leader and senior minister Choudhary Zulfikar Ali was nominated as best legislator and another PDP member Abdul Haq Khan was nominated in the same category for 2013.

Download the U4UVoice App Now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *