Click here to Read the complete Story. U4UVoice is among the fastest news networks in J&K. Stay Tuned for Latest Updates!

J&K National Conference releases second list of 14 candidates

Hiring Advertisment

National-ConferenceSRINAGAR: Jammu & Kashmir National Conference General Secretary Ali Mohammad Sagar announced the second list of 14 candidates for the Assembly Elections 2014 here today. Earlier the party had announced a list of 32 candidates.

The Parliamentary Board under the Chairmanship of the President of the party Dr. Farooq Abdullah and in the presence of the Working President Shri Omar Abdullah cleared a list of 14 candidates, 13 Candidates for Jammu region and 1 Candidate for Kashmir region.

The Parliamentary Board comprising of A.R. Rather, S. Harbans Singh, Ali Mohammad Sagar, Ch. Mohammad Ramzan, Qamar Ali Akhoon, Nasir Aslam Wani and Devender Singh Rana met here this afternoon and discussed the panels of candidates received from the Block and the District Committees of the party.

S.No Name of the Constituency Name of the Candidate
1 6-Uri Mohammad Shafi Uri
2 85-Surankote Peer Mushtaq Bukhari
3 53-Doda Khalid Najeeb Suhrawardy
4 55-Ramban Dr. Chaman Lal
5 56-Banihal Sajaad Shaheen
6 60-Udhampur Sunil Verma
7 64-Basohli Devender Singh Bindu
8 65-Kathua K.K. Bakshi
9 66-Billawar Romi Khajuria
10 67-Hiranagar Chandu Ram
11 68-Samba Satwant Kaur Dogra
12 74-Bishnah Dr. Kamal Arora
13 76-Suchet Garh T.S. Tony
14 78-Raipur Domana Satpal Lakhotra
Grow with Us