JKP bids adieu to Gupta; Rajendra appreciates his contribution in public service


SRINAGAR, SEPTEMBER 02: Jammu and Kashmir Police organized an impressive farewell to Mr. P. L. Gupta at Police Officers Mess here last evening. Mr. Gupta superannuated as Director General Prisons on August 31, 2011.

The Director General of Police (DGP), Mr. K. Rajendra Kumar, highlighted the contribution of Mr. Gupta during his long service career and said that he was one of the most professional officers of Jammu and Kashmir Police Organization, by the dint of whose dedication and valour, JKP has achieved heights of excellence. He said Mr. Gupta rendered an exemplary service which has been recognized at different levels.

Mr. Rajendra, while commenting on the role played by the officer said that he has worked on different assignments in the Organization and has always comes up to the expectations of the department. He proved himself a sincere and dedicated officer in the service of people and the Organization feels proud of having such officers on its rolls, he added.

Stressing on maintaining better relations with the retired police personnel, Mr. Rajendra said that they are part and parcel of the Organization and we have to remain in close contact with them to seek their guidance.

On this occasion, Mr. Gupta deliberated on his experiences in various wings of the Organization and said that he has always tried to deliver with dedication and sincerely.  He said that he has always been proud to serve the people of the State through police Organization.

Earlier, IGP (Kashmir Zone), SJM Gillani also lauded the role of outgoing officer and said that his valour and commitment will always guide the officers in future achievements. He recalled his companionship at various assignments and said that Mr. Gupta guided the force at different junctions of policing.

The farewell function was attended by Financial Commissioners, Dr. Arun Kumar and Mrs. Sonali Kumar, Khursheed Ahmed Ganai, ADsGP, Navin Aggarwal, VK Singh, SM Sahai, Dilbag Singh and L. Mohanti, Commissioner Secretary PWD, Rohit Kansal, IsGP, AK Choudhary, HK Lohia, AG Mir, MS Salaria, Alok Puri, MA Khan, Sunil Kumar, MA Ganai and JP Singh, DIsGP, Vilplav Kumar and GH Bhat, Officers of Central Armed Police Forces and Intelligence Organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *