JU Students Cultural Council 2016-17 Constituted.


JAMMU September 16: Students Cultural Council 2016-17 was constituted today at University of Jammu. Hemant Magotra from the Department of Commerce was elected Secretary, Students Cultural Council 2016-17 and Vernika Gupta from Department of Law, Ambika Thusu from The Law School and Monisha Mehra from the Department of Statistics were declared unopposed Joint Secretaries.The student cultural council  shall recommend to the Campus Cultural Committee various measures required for the successful implementation of Cultural and Literary Activities for the Post-Graduate students. It shall also propose necessary Cultural and Literary Activities for inclusion in the Annual Calendar of activities.It will encourage students to take part in various activities organised by the Campus Cultural Committee.

Prof. S.K. Pandita was the Election Commissioner whereas Dr. Vijay Saigal and Dr. Parmil Kumar were the Presiding Officer and Returning Officer. The election for the post of One Cultural Secretary and Three Joint Secretaries was conducted at the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu. Thirty Three Cultural Secretaries from different departments of the University of Jammu casted their votes in the election held.

Dean Students Welfare, Prof. Satnam Kour congratulated the newly elected team and wished them success in upcoming cultural events of the University of Jammu as the student cultural council will bring vibrancy in the cultural and literary scenario of the University through various programmes to be conducted by the Department of Students Welfare.

Published as received, This post has not been worked upon by U4UVoice Staff and has been auto-generated from the release by the sender.

You might also like