Karra will not be a member of PDP coordination committee

Jammu and Kashmir

Jammu, March 24: There will be be changes in the coordination committee after PDP and BJP join hands to form the government in the state.

Two new faces from the PDP side will be adjusted in the BJP-PDP coordination committee which was headed by former deputy Chief Minister Nirmal Singh.

Apart from Nirmal Singh, other BJP members of the committee were Lok Sabha MPs Jugal Kishore Sharma and Thupstan Chewang, Rajya Sabha MP Shamsher Singh Manhas and Basholi MLA Choudhary Lal Singh.

Besides Mehbooba and Lok Sabha MPs Tariq Karra and Muzaffar Hussain Beig, the other PDP members were Bijbehara MLA Abdul Rehman Veeri and MLC Naeem Akhter.

There is no confirmation yet whether the BJP too will go in for a change.

The role of the coordination committee is to review the performance of the coalition government and point out the loopholes while implementing the Agenda of the Alliance.

Download the U4UVoice App Now:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *