Lal Singh loses Health & Medical Education; Portfolio Allocation

Order No. 309-GAD of 2016 Dated: 04-04-201 6

In pursuance of Rule 5 of the Jammu and Kashmir Government Business Rules, Mehbooba Mufti, Chief Minister, Jammu and Kashmir, has hereby assigned the charge of the Ministers, the Government Business as shown in Annexure.

Annexure-A to Government Order No. 309-GAD of 2016 dated : 04-04-2016

Cabinet Ministers

1 Dr. Nirmal  Kumar Singh (Deputy Chief Minister) –> Power Development and Housing and Urban Development.

2 Mr. Abdul Rehman Veeri –> Public Works and Parliamentary Affairs

3 Mr. Chander Parkash –> Industries and Commerce

4 Mr. Ghularn Nabi Lone –> Agriculture Production

5 Mr. Bali Bhagat –> Health and Medical Education

6 Mr.Abdul haq Khan –> Rural Development & Panchayati Raj and Law & Justice.

7 Mr. Lal Singh –> Forest, Ecology & Environment

8 Mr. Syed Basharat Ahmed Bukhari –> Revenue, Relief &  Rehabilitation

9 Mr. Sajad Gani lone –> Social Welfare.ARI & Trainings

10 Mr. Haseeb A.Drabu –> Finance, Culture and Labour & Employment

11 Mr. Chering Dorjay –> Cooperatives

12 Mr Chowdhary Zulfkar Ali –> Consumer Affairs & Public  Distribution and Tribal Affairs.

13 Mr Sham Lal Choudhary –> PHE, Irrigation & Flood Control

14 Mr. Naeem Akhtar –> Education

15 Mr. Abdul Gani Kohli –> Animal, Sheep Husbandry and Fisheries

16 Mr. Imran Raza Ansari –> Information Technology, Technical Education and Youth Services & Sports

Ministers of State

1 Ms. Asiea Naqash –> Housing & Urban Development, Social Welfare. Health and medical education.

2 Mr. Sunil Kumar Sharma –> Science & Technology and Transport (Independent charge), Revenue, Public Works (Roads and Buildings), Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, Agriculture Production, Youth Services and Sports

3 Mr. Farooq Ahmad Andrabi –> Haj & Auqaf (Independent charge), PHE and Irrigation & Flood Control, Power Development, Industries & Commerce

4 Smt. Priya Sethi –> Education, Technical Education, Culture, Tourism, Horticulture, Floriculture and Parks.

5 Mr. Zahoor Ahmad Mir –> Forest, Ecology and Environment, Animal & Sheep Husbandry, Cooperative, and Fisheries

6 Mr. Ajay Nanda –> Finance and Planning, Information Technology, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution, Tribal Affairs, Relief & Rehabilitation and Labour & Employment

All other departments/subjects not assigned to any of the above Ministers shall remain with the Chief Minister.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *