Major transfers across Administration at top level


The cabinet which met under the chairmanship of chief minister Mufti Muhammad Sayeed has reshuffled the administration at the top level. According to official spokesman education minister and PDP’s chief spokesman Naeem Akhtar will brief media at 3:30 about the decision regarding transfers. According to sources few of the decisions are;

(Click here to view the full list)

Also Read:

Secretary to government department of health Gazanfar Hussain, IAS, has been transferred as posted as Divisional Commissioner Kashmir vice Rohit Kansal who has been posted as Commissioner/Secretary R & B.

Pawan Kotwal, Commissioner Secretary PHE and I&FC is new Divisional Commissioner Jammu vice Shantmanu who has been posted as Secretary to government department of health.

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Transport Department Bipul Pathak has been posted as Commissioner/Secretary Housing and Urban Development.

MD J&K Cable Car Corporation Tufail Mattoo will replace Dr G N Qasba as commissioner Srinagar Municipal Corporation.

Deputy Commissioner Ganderbal Sarmad Hafeez has been assigned to head Lakes and Water Ways development authority.

Suresh Kumar as Director General, IMPA

Rakesh Kumar Gupta as Principal Secretary to Forest

Vipul Pathak as Housing and Urban Comm. Secretary

Shantmanu as Comm. Secretary, Health

Rohit Kansal as Comm. Secretary, R&B

Pawan Kotwal as Div Com, Jammu

Veenita Gupta as Secretary Co-operatives

transfers, transfers, transfers, transfers,transfers, transfers,transfers,