Mushtaq Ahmad Dar from J&K selected among 7 innovators to stay at Rashtrapati Bhavan


New Delhi: President Pranab Mukherjee on Monday selected seven innovators for a two-week stay at Rashtrapati Bhavan under a Scholars-In-Residence programme starting from March 12.

The seven selected innovators are: G.K. Ratnakar (Karnataka) for his mini hydro turbine invention; Mushtaq Ahmed Dar (Jammu and Kashmir) for an innovative walnut cracker; Lal Biakzuala Ralte (Mizoram) for a bamboo splint-making machine; Mallesham Laxminarayana Chinthakindi (Andhra Pradesh) for “Laxmi” Asu-making machine; Amrut Lal Bawandas Agrawat (Gujarat) for developing an Aaruni Bullock Cart and Innovative Pulley; Anuradha Pal (Andhra Pradesh) for developing an antibiotic medicine; and Swapnanil Debajit Talukdar (Assam) for a foot-operated page-turning machine for the specially-abled.

Also Read:

The Innovation Scholars In-Residence Scheme was launched by the President on December 11, 2013 with a view to promoting the spirit of innovation and giving further impetus to grassroots innovation activities.

The main objective of the Scheme is to provide an environment to grassroots innovators in Rashtrapati Bhavan to work on a project in hand and take their innovative ideas forward.

Watch his Act here: