Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM

Image Courtesy: NDTV

Patna, Nov 20: Janata Dal-United (JD-U) leader Nitish Kumar, who led the Grand Alliance to victory in the assembly elections, on Friday took oath as the chief minister of Bihar for the fifth time.

Overseen by Governor Ram Nath Kovind, Nitish Kumar took the oath of office and secrecy in the name of God in Hindi at the sprawling Gandhi Maidan.

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Lalu Prasad’s sons Tejaswi Yadav and Tej Pratap Yadav then took oath as ministers.

The event was attended by a galaxy of opposition leaders from across the country, including chief ministers of half-a-dozen states and former prime minister H.D. Deve Gowda.

Representing Prime Minister Narendra Modi on the dais at the event was central minister M. Venkaiah Naidu.

You might also like