NSUI held election


NSUI celebrating in Kishtwar Dak Bungalow (2)Kishtwar: National Student Union of India (NSUI) held its election for the post of District Vice president Kishtwar at Doda Dal Bungalow in which Ahahmer Shehzad was elected as there were 28 delegates from Kishtwar and 11 of them had caste its vote in favour of Ahmer Shehzad. Ikhlaq Hussain and Sheron Malik from Chatroo elected as General Secretary NSUI Kishtwar beside Adil Hussain was elected as President NSUI district Doda.
Senior Congress Leader and MLA Inderwal Ghulam Mohammad Saroori congratulated Ahmer Shehzad, Adil Hussain, Sheron Malik and others. He expressed hope that new elected team will leave no stone unturned in projecting the genuine demands of the students and will work for strengthening of the NSUI.
Meanwhile NSUI Kishtwar organized brief and impressive function at Kishtwar to felicitated Ahmer Shehzad, newly elected NSUI district vice president Kishtwar and President NSUI Govt. Degree College Kishtwar Kajal Badyal. While addressing the NSUI activist, Ahmer Shahzad while thanking the NSUI activists for giving a warm reception, said that he will leave no stone unturned in fighting for the cause of students.
Former NSUI state General Secretary, Waseem Saroori in his address highlighted the programmes and policies of the NSUI and said that NSUI in future will organise various camps to aware the students about their rights and many other things.
Executive member JKPCC Jughal Bhandari, Secretary Auqaf Mushtaq Hap, Mohinder Singh, Piyaray Lal Sharma, Mehboob Mustafa Butt, former state NSUI General Secretary Waseem Saroori, Ex NSUI district President Kishtwar Saqib Lone, Ex NSUI district President Doda Vishal Kotwal, Ex NSUI GDC Kishtwar President Sidique Aftab, Vikram Singh, Suman Pratab Singh, Randeep Thakur, Javed Ahmed, Imtiyaz Khan, Touseef Butt, Yasir Ahmed Want also congratulate newly elected NSUI team of district Kishtwar and Doda and advised them to work whole heartedly for the welfare of the Kishtwar people.
Others who were present on the occasion were Ahamer Shehzad, Amir Iqbal, Touseef Iqbal, Fayaz Ahmed, Irfan Ahmed, Noor Hussain, Kajal Badyal, Varsha Wazir, Mudassir Hussain and Bilal Ahmed
It is pertinent to mention here that Kajal Badyal was earlier elected as NSUI President Government Degree College Kishtwar and Imtiyaz Ahmed Tappal as NSUI Vice President GDC Kishtwar.