PC drops various privilege notices


SRINAGAR: A meeting of Committee on Privileges of Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council was held under the Chairmanship of MLC, Syed Rafiq Ahmed Shah here today and examined various breach of privileges received by Council Secretariat.
The Committee on Privileges of Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council dropped three privileges motion against the officers of different departments including JAKFED, PDD and Forest.
Legislators, Syed Nayeem Akhtar Andrabi, Mr. Aga Syed Rizvi and Dr B. A. Shah Veeri both as (Special Invitees) also attended the meeting and gave their valuable suggestions to resolve the breach of privileges.
The Committee discussed and examined the breach of Privilege notice given by MLC, Dr B A Shah Veeri, Mr Naresh Kumar Gupta, Dr Shehnaz Ganie, Aga Syed Rizvi and other legislators from time to time against the officers and officials of different departments.
The breach of privileges against 12 employees of JAKFED department and Officers of PDD department was draped after receiving satisfactory reply from the employees.
Another privilege motion against the DFO, Kralpora who was present in the meeting moved by the MLC, Dr Shehnaz Ganai was also discussed and the Committee after receiving satisfactory reply decided unanimously to drop the privilege motion against him.
The meeting was attended by the Secretary, Cooperative, Mr Ramesh Koul, Managing Director, JAKFED, Mr Javid A. Shah, other Senior officers of concerned department besides Officers and Officials of Council Secretariat.

You might also like