Click here to Read the complete Story. U4UVoice is among the fastest news networks in J&K. Stay Tuned for Latest Updates!

PDP held protest march against civilian killings

Hiring Advertisment

PDP held protest march against civilian killingsSrinagar, : People Democratic Party (PDP) today took a protest march against the unabated killings of innocent civilians in Kashmir .The march was led by party president Mehbooba Mufti along with the seniors leaders , legislators and some prominent workers . The march started from the party head quarters at residency road Srinagar to reach secretariat on foot, but was stopped by police contingent and other security forces near Regal chowk . There was a lot of tussle between the PDP workers and police and Mehbooba Mufti along with some senior leaders succeeded in breaking one of the barricades but was again stopped by the police there.

Addressing the protestors on this occasion Mufti said that inspite of the fact that militancy has declined drastically, the civilian killings have gone up in comparison. She further said the state government has failed to take action against even a single policeman till date and similarly the central government too has not punished any security forces personnel for the killings committed by them. This lack of accountability has sent a wrong signal to the forces that they can get away with anything.

Senior party leader and General Secretary Mohammad Dilawar Mir, Senior party leader Tariq Hameed Karra, Legislators Abdul Rehman Veeri, Sofi Abdul Gaffar, Mohammad Sartaj Madni, Mohammad Khalil Bandh, Javed Mustafa Mir, Syed Bashir Ahmad, Nizamudin Bhat, Zahoor Ahmad Mir, Syed Basharat Bukhari, Peerzada Mansoor Ahmad, Mohammad Rafi Mir, Abdul Haq Khan, Dr Mohammad Shafi Wani, Abdul Razaq Zawoora, Mushtaq Ahmad Shah, senior leader and district presidents Qazi Mohammad Afzal, Peer Mohammad Hussain, Mohammad Ashraf Mir MLC, Javed Hussain Baig, Mohammad Khurshid Alam, district presidents Nazir Ahmad Laway, Mohammad Shafi Bandey, party leaders Abdul Hameed Kosheen,Molvi Abid Ansari, Fayaz Ahmad Mir, Bashir Ahmad Mir, Ab Majid Padder, Rouf Ahmad Bhat, Nisar Ahmad Mandoo, Raja Manzoor, Youth leaders Er Nazir Yatoo, Showkat Gayoor, Syed Irfan Aga Yousuf, Sheikh Firdous Ahmad, and others participated in the protest.

Grow with Us